About the Project

The “Kazakhstan Health sector Technology Transfer and Institutional Reform Project” is one of joint initiatives of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and World Bank within strategic partnership.

The project is implemented under the Loan Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, signed on February 2, 2008 and ratified by the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan of November 6, 2008 № 77-IV LRK.

Effective Date – December 15, 2008.

Original Closing Date – June 30, 2013.

Revised Closing Date – June 30, 2017. 

At the moment – The project is closed.


Executive agency

Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan (MoH).

Implementing entities

Republican State Economic Enterprise «Republican Center for Health Development» (RCHD).

Republican State Economic Enterprise «Republican Center for E-Health» (RCEH).

Project goal and objectives

Introduction of international standards and formation of long-term institutional capacity in the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan and relevant bodies and organizations of public health to support key health sector reforms undertaken by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the context of the State Health Reform and Development Program in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Project goal is to ensure high quality health services and creation of competitive healthcare system.

The Project consists of 7 components:

  1. Component А: Health financing and management.
  2. Component B: Healthcare quality upgrading.
  3. Component C: Medical education and science reform.
  4. Component D: Health information system development.
  5. Component E: Pharmaceutical policy reform.
  6. Component F: Food safety and WTO accession.
  7. Component G: Project management.

In December 2015 four of seven Project components (A, B, C, F) have been completed. All set objectives within four components have been executed and achieved. Remaining components D, Е and G shall be implemented until June 30, 2017. Component executors are Health Informatization Center of the RCEH, Editorial board of KNF and E-health Standardization Unit of RCHD.

Implementing mechanisms

A key mechanism for Project implementation is to involve consulting firms for technology transfer through twinning arrangements.

The project specific feature is undertaking a simultaneous reform in different areas of health care, which are closely interrelated and imply effective coordination among all twinning companies, as well as harmonization and synchronization of activities.

Project implementation is based on technology transfer within twinning partnership of the MoH and subordinated units with international consulting firms.

Monitoring and evaluation

To evaluate Project effectiveness, indicators have been developed that are harmonized with the State Health Development Program of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Expected outcomes

Kazakhstan aspires to become one of the 50 most competitive countries. Health system improving is critical to achieve this goal. Improved health care system will improve competitiveness by reducing productivity losses caused by the diseases and protect the population against the financial consequences in case of health worsening, and also it will free up funds for more effective investments.

Within the Project Republic of Kazakhstan plans to modernize the health system overall and bring it closer to international standards for participation as an equal partner in the international arena.

The project will harmonize laws and sanitary regulations of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the FAO standards on food safety and introduce new technologies, including the monitoring system. It is planned to change at least 25 technical regulations, and 26 sanitary norms and rules, which implementation will enable Kazakhstan to improve the competitiveness of agricultural products and become a full partner in the WTO, to take part in addressing global initiatives, particularly in food safety.

Information and communication technologies will be developed in the healthcare sector, institutional structures will be strengthened and e-health standards will be developed.

Along with this, the project aims at improving public health activities are planned to modernize the control systems and financial sector, improving the quality of medical services, improving drug supply for population.

Great contribution within the Project is made to development of human resources sector, modernization of medical and pharmaceutical education.


Aug 27, 2015 | Posted by | Comments Off on About the Project
Premium Wordpress Themes by UFO Themes

О проекте

Проект «Передача технологий и проведение институциональной реформы в секторе здравоохранения Республики Казахстан» является одной из совместных инициатив Правительства Республики Казахстан и Всемирного Банка в рамках стратегического партнерства.

Реализация Проекта осуществляется в рамках Соглашения о Займе между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Международным Банком Реконструкции и развития, подписанного 2 февраля 2008 года и ратифицированного Законом Республики Казахстан от 6 ноября 2008 года №77-IV ЗРК.

Дата начала реализации Проекта —  15 декабря 2008 года.

Первоначальная дата окончания — 30 июня 2013 года.

Дата завершения — 30 июня 2017 года.

На текущий момент — Проект закрыт.

 

Исполнительное агентство

Министерство здравоохранения Республики Казахстан (МЗ).

Реализующие организации

РГП на ПХВ «Республиканский центр развития здравоохранения» (РЦРЗ).

РГП на ПХВ «Республиканский центр электронного здравоохранения» (РЦЭЗ).

Цель и задачи Проекта

Внедрение международных стандартов и формирование долгосрочного институционального потенциала в Министерстве здравоохранения Республики Казахстан и соответствующих органах и организациях здравоохранения в поддержку ключевых реформ в секторе здравоохранения, проводимых Правительством Республики Казахстан в контексте Государственной программы реформирования и развития системы здравоохранения в Республике Казахстан.

Главной задачей Проекта является обеспечение высокого качества медицинских услуг и создание конкурентоспособного здравоохранения.

Проект состоит из 7 компонентов:

  1. Компонент А: Финансирование и управление здравоохранением.
  2. Компонент B: Повышение качества услуг здравоохранения.
  3. Компонент C: Реформа медицинского образования и науки.
  4. Компонент D: Развитие информационной системы здравоохранения.
  5. Компонент E: Реформа фармацевтической политики.
  6. Компонент F: Безопасность пищевой продукции в рамках вступления в ВТО.
  7. Компонент G: Управление проектом.

В декабре 2015 года завершены четыре из семи компонентов Проекта (A, B, C, F). Все поставленные задачи по четырем компонентам выполнены и цели достигнуты. Оставшиеся компоненты D, Е и G будут реализованы до 30 июня 2017 года. Исполнителями компонентов являются Центр информатизации здравоохранения РЦЭЗ, Редакция КНФ и отдел стандартизации электронного здравоохранения РЦРЗ.

Механизмы реализации

Ключевым механизмом реализации Проекта является привлечение консалтинговых компаний для передачи технологий на основе партнерского взаимодействия.

Особенность Проекта заключается в одновременном проведении реформы в различных областях здравоохранения, которые тесно взаимосвязаны и предполагают эффективную координацию деятельности всех партнеров, а также гармонизацию и синхронизацию проводимых мероприятий.

В основе реализации Проекта предусмотрена передача технологий на основе партнерского взаимодействия МЗ и подведомственных организаций с международными консалтинговыми организациями.

Мониторинг и оценка

Для оценки эффективности Проекта разработаны индикаторы, гармонизированные с Государственной Программой  развития здравоохранения  Республики  Казахстан.

Ожидаемые результаты

Казахстан стремится войти в число 50 наиболее конкурентоспособных стран. Улучшение системы здравоохранения является критически важным для достижения данной цели. Улучшенная система здравоохранения будет способствовать повышению конкурентоспособности путем снижения потери производительности в результате заболеваний и защиты населения от финансовых последствий при ухудшении здоровья,  а также высвободит средства для  более эффективных инвестиций.

В рамках Проекта Республика Казахстан планирует провести модернизацию всей системы здравоохранения и приблизить ее к международным стандартам для участия в качестве равноправного партнера на международной арене.

В ходе проекта будет гармонизировано законодательство и санитарные нормы Республики Казахстан со стандартами ФАО  по вопросам безопасности пищевой продукции и внедрены новые технологии, включая систему мониторинга. Планируется изменить как минимум 25 технических регламентов и 26 санитарных норм и правил, внедрение которых позволят Казахстану повысить конкурентоспособность сельскохозяйственной продукции и стать полноправным партнером ВТО, принимать участие в решении глобальных инициатив, в частности в области продовольственной безопасности.

Будет обеспечено развитие информационно-коммуникационных технологий в отрасли здравоохранения, проведено укрепление институциональных структур и развитие стандартов электронного здравоохранения.

Наряду с этим, в рамках проекта для улучшения состояния здоровья населения проводятся мероприятия по модернизации систем управления и финансирования отрасли, повышению качества медицинских услуг, совершенствованию лекарственного обеспечения населения.

Большой вклад в рамках проекта сделан в развитие кадрового потенциала отрасли, модернизацию медицинского и фармацевтического образования.

 

авг 27, 2015 | Posted by | Комментарии к записи О проекте отключены
Premium Wordpress Themes by UFO Themes